top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElsie Abena Addo

Prayer: Freedom from Bondage

Updated: Nov 20, 2018


Heavenly Father, Gracious God, Merciful King and Faithful Lord,

I come before Your Holy presence in the name of Your Holy Son Jesus Christ,

The One You freely gave, that through Him, all mankind may be saved.

Lord, today I repent of all filthiness, worldliness and unrighteousness,

And ask that You come into my heart.

I no longer desire to remain in my sins and need to be set free by Your mighty power.

I ask Lord, that You transform my heart's desires to suit that of Yours.

May my mind be set on the things above and not on the things of this world.

Lord, according to Your word in John 8:36, I so desperately need You to touch my life and set me free now,

For I wholeheartedly believe in Your saving and delivering power.


Today by faith, I believe I am free from sin and every bondage of the enemy.

I detach myself from anyone and anything that seeks to hinder my growth in Christ.

I loosen myself free from every entanglement and soul tie of my past.

I BREAK out of every confinement and spiritual prison I have been placed in.

I plead the blood of Jesus Christ over my life and speak liberation over my soul now.

Satan you have no power over me,

I cast you out of my life immediately, in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.

I declare that I have been set FREE and restored by the power of the Most High God.

This I pray and believe in Jesus Mighty Name, amen.


"So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed" - John 8:36


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page