top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElsie Abena Addo

S.H.I.F.T


Hi. My name is Moniqué Danaê.


THIS post is for me . . . and prayerfully, for you too.


I don’t know about you, but I am in the middle of a SHIFT. I am transitioning from my Stormy Season into a . . . new season. See in 2018, God brought me into the worst season of my life. I was challenged in every area: my time, my finances, my physical health, my pride, my relationships, my self esteem and more. When November began, I thought to myself: “okay girl, stay strong, January 1st is right around the corner; things will get better”. Then, I heard God. So I’m forwarding the message from Him to me . . . to you: 


“Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” Isaiah 43:19 ESV

You don't have to wait for January 1st to create a vision board and make resolutions. Your breakthrough probably is  not prescheduled for watch night service. It doesn’t have to be the beginning of a new month for you create new habits. It doesn't have to be Sunday Morning for God to take you from one season to the next. Maybe it's a Tuesday in the middle of September. Maybe it’s November 11, 2018. It was for me. Just trust his timing. Embrace change. Prepare to SHIFT. Write down your goals, your hopes, your plans. Be willing to reflect. Completely surrender. God is in control. Believe THAT.  


“And the Lord answered me: "Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it. For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end—it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait for it; it will surely come; it will not delay." Habakkuk 2:2-3 ESV

In order to SHIFT successfully, you must learn to:


SURRENDER completely to the plans that God has for you. [Proverbs 19:21]

HOPE for the seemingly impossible, for you serve a God who is able to do exceedingly above all that you can ask, think, or imagine. [Luke 18:27, Ephesians 3:20]

INVITE Jesus into your situation. Fall on your knees asking God for the peace, clarity, strength and courage to move forward. Ask him to order your steps in the way you must go. Ask him to remove everything that is holding you back from what he has promised you: the gossiping spirit, the lying tongue, the lust driven actions, the out-of-order priorities, and even the corrupt company that you keep. [Galatians 5:19-25, Proverbs 3:5-7].

FILL your mind with the word of God, so that there is no room for the enemy’s lies.[Joshua 1:8, Psalms 119:11] 2 Timothy 3:14-17] 

THANK him for all that he has done. Thank him for putting breath in your lungs another day. Thank him for being with you in your darkest moments. Thank him for what he has already brought you through. Remember that you shouldn’t have even made it this far...and you certainly wouldn’t have, without Christ on your side.  [Psalms 139:7-16]


Dear reader: I pray that this season of your life brings you closer to God than you’d ever imagined. Remember that there is purpose to the pain. Closed doors are not defeat. God is using everything to bring you closer to his promises, his plan, your purpose. Accept the challenge and embrace each learning experience. Breakthrough and Blessings are coming to your house. Believe THAT. 


Love, your sister in Christ


Moniqué Danaê 



36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page